Slovakia Open F3F 2012 – Eurocontest and Slovakia F3F 2012 championship series
During 22nd - 24th of June MK Zahorie and LMK Ruzomberok arranged another year of international competition FAI EUROCONTEST Slovakia Open F3F at Donovaly. Competition is classified also into Slovakia F3F 2012 championship series.
In the presence of 39 pilots from the Czech Republic, Germany, Poland, Austria, Slovakia and during changeable weather forecast during past three days we managed to fly six rounds of competition.
During Friday and Saturday we flew on the north slope of Donovaly with 6-9m/s of wind. We were chased out from the slope on Friday by the rain after second round, on Saturday it was weakening wind below the required 3m/s level which forced us to finish the flying day.
Sunday started with expectation of the south wind. The wind condition were acceptable for flying only after 12am. The competition was finished after 6th round approximately at 3pm when the conditions were very good for flying.
Victory in the Eurocontest part of the competition (27 pilots) goes to David Stary from 1st HMS Wien (A), second was Stefan Holbfer from IG Scale (A) and the third one was Philipp Stary from 1st HMS Wien (A).
From Slovak pilots the best placement was on the 9th place with Marian Maslo from LMK Ruzomberok. In the Donovaly part of Slovakia F3F 2012 championship series the victory goes to Martin Valasek followed on the second place by Lukas Gaubatz, both from MK Zahorie. Lubomir Ivan from LMK Nitra managed to finish on the third place.
Best flying time - Mr.Speedy of the competition 40,54s was achieved by Martin Valasek during the last round.
Thanks sponsor StratAIR Modelltechnik GmbH Austria.

RESULTS ... Photo by Thomas ... video by Michal and F3F Combat by Bernd ... foto by Martin .. photo by Palo

Open Slovakia F3F OPEN Donovaly in Google Maps
Winners 2012
1. David Starý(A)
2. Stefan Hölbfer(A))
3. Philipp Starý(A)
Winners 2011
1. Stefan Hölbfer(A)
2. Lukas Gaubatz (A)
3. Martin Ziegler(A)
Winners 2010
1. Stefan Hölbfer(A)
2. Martin Ziegler(A)
3. Siegfried Schedel(D)
Winners 2009
1. Radovan Plch(CZ)
2. Václav Vojtíšek(CZ)
3. Franz Prasch(A)
Mr.Speedy: Arthur Frenslich(A)
Winners 2008
1. Václav Vojtíšek(CZ)
2. Radovan Plch(CZ)
3. Marián Maslo(SK)

Nice Donovaly photo by: ESPEN, Last update: 25.6.2012